” THE WHITE CAT IS DEAF “

Unlike the other two cats  Sapphire the pure white one didn,t seem to wake from her sleep when we arrived home at night or to the shaking of the box of biscuits.” i,m sure she,s deaf” said Mark clicking his fingers next to her head and getting no response. Having already had 2 white cats before i knew this could be a possibility.., but instead of just accepting it i insisted that we make an appointment at the vets for proper tests and confirmation . We got it ……60 euros later ….the vet clicked his fingers next to the cats head and nodded saying ” yes the cats deaf “. I,m sure Mark really wanted to say ” i told you so ” but he never did .We just knew that from now on we could never justImage come home without first  walking in front  of her and waving hello as stroking her from behind while she was sleeping would end up with a cat on the ceiling from shock .

3 thoughts on “” THE WHITE CAT IS DEAF “

    • I think i may have already sent you a message to let you know that Sapphire was one of my babies that we lost last year who shared our lives for 21 wonderful years . I have only just started blogging and i am remembering my past times with my babies and will soon be up to date to the three lovely rescues i have at the moment so more to come x

      • Oh, I’m so sorry you lost her! The human also lost her baby she had had for years before me. He’d had kidney failure and it broke her heart!

        But now she has me and I make her happy! Take comfort in your new babies! (purrs)!

        Shrimp

Leave a Reply

